September, month of my homeland: Mexico.

September is an important month for Mexicans mainly because it is the month of Independence, and not 5 de Mayo as some may believe. On 5 de Mayo we celebrate that we won a battle against the Frenchmen. Frenchmen you may ask? And that that lead to have an Austrian prince as the Emperor of Mexico, but that will be May’s story.

I thought  posting the things we celebrate about  to give you all an idea of how our city looks like in times like this, from the more traditional and conservative to the new and urban. This is definitely going to keep me busy but I am already enjoying my wondering around the city taking pictures for you to see.

So I welcome you, and please stay around that I will be keeping you “posted”!



Leave a Reply

