Couch à la carte.

I thought about this because of my current boss, and not that he is that kind of  Tae-kwon-Do couch, for that I would wish. My boss just wants me to be a clone of him. Well, that is not going to happen.

Sport couches have a totally different relationship with their teams. They have a sixth sense about people that tells them what they are capable of. Couches have this ability to bring out the best of one, making him/her unique, growing a person’s hidden virtues, helping the team to be one with one same goal. They are positive, challenging, daring. They face you up front with your mistakes, they don’t tell you what the “Organization” is expecting from you and what you (alone) are supposed to do. They teach you, they don’t assume you should know.

The photos are from a Juvenile Tae-Kwon-Do National Championship in Mexico. Tae-Kwon-Do is the second sport people do in the country, just after Soccer.

This was a fun photo-session,  I hope you enjoy these as much as I do.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sport_in_Mexico#Taekwondo

4 thoughts on “Couch à la carte.

  1. When I was young, I always wanted to enroll into a martial arts school but we didn’t have the means. Reading this post made me want to pursue that dormant dream I had once. It’s never too late. I agree that masters of martial arts teach something we really don’t know.

    It’s a sport that I hope my son will love …

    Thanks for sharing the beautiful photos and the inspiration!

    p.s.

    The second picture got me. There’s so much life into it I think. I could hear and feel what the “couch” was trying to tell …

    1. Thank you for your comment. I really like this set of pictures. I believe that we all need guidance at different point in our lives, and when this guidance has no interest but to make you better, it is really worth it.

Leave a Reply

