51 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. Holaaa Cedric tus fotos de hoy son una monada, y las iglesitas están divinas, dan ganas de meterse dentro de ellas, se ve súper padre en blanco y negro; tu blog de hoy es fresco y le va perfecto a este caluroso viernes!!! Buen fin, disfrutalo mucho!!! 

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today « heartfelt images

    • They are hand made in a town where there is lots of clay. They are very heavy and have this rustic look. They also make clay skulls, but I think I will save that for another post! Thank you for stopping by!

  3. The clay oxen are so so lovely..reminded me of a similar pair I had during my childhood bought at a local fair….awww you really got me nostalgic Cedric:-)

      • And That will be! I can’t even figure out how to pronounce them but I like them! And Choctaw? No a clue! but I will find about it! Thank you! Does that make you a godmother? Thanks!

      • Oh can I be ? Can I be godmother ??? Go here: glitternight.com/2012/06/03/the-top-twelve-deities-in-choctaw-mythology/
        Scroll down to number 4 and read the legend. Ed’s blog is amazing for all this stuff. You could ask Ed how to prounounce it. I am sure he would know !!! He KNOWS ALL that sort of stuff.

  4. one of my favorite souvenirs from travels is a clay donkey from madrid – probably related to your clay oxen!😀

  5. Jo told me about the clay oxen and they are definitely star quality! It’s great that you agreed to use the names from Choctaw mythology! They’re pronounced Ha- tawk -uh- CHUH- fuh for the one and Im – muh for the other, with no emphasis on either syllable.

    Really nice work on them. I can see why they’ve become such a hit!

Leave a Reply

