It Would be a Better World If…

If I can expect no more from the other than what he chooses to give  and share…

If I can be on my way to perfection knowing that I might not reach it in this life time…

If I take responsibility for what I say and do and ask for forgiveness when I make an offense…

If I hold no regrets to my brothers..

If I understand that you as well as me are unique and that there is a slight chance one might like or do what the other likes or does.

If I understand that my life is only in my hands and not in other’s…that I am not a victim of the circumstances,

…then it would be a better world.

2 thoughts on “It Would be a Better World If…

Leave a Reply

