One Eye Now, Soon Two

A friend of mine went to Tokyo and gave me this Daruma doll. It is supposed to be a talisman of good luck to the Japanese and seen as a symbol of perseverance.

The eyes of Daruma are  blank and oversized as a means to keep track of goals or big tasks,  to motivate me to work to the finish. I have to fill in ONE eye upon setting the goal, then the other upon fulfilling it. So, whenever I see my one-eye Daruma I wll remember my goal…

..and it is said that I will give Daruma full sight once I have accomplished it. So now, I have a little friend that will remind me of the goal that I have set… at the end, it will have more than two eyes!  :)

6 thoughts on “One Eye Now, Soon Two

Leave a Reply

