The Narrow View

Today I was complaining about  why things don’t go the way I want.

Someone near to me say, hey! The way you want it doesn’t mean it is the best for you… so I stopped for a minute (actually hours) to think.

…and think.

As it turns out, I have a selfish and inadvertently way to see things, for what I want, must happen right now. I didn’t realize that sometimes one makes mistakes in order to look for instant gratification.

I was wrong. For sure I can see a part of what I think will be good for me, but nevertheless is just a narrow view of the good things that awaits me that I can’t see.

The best action to take is … to wait. To wait because if I don’t get what I want it is because something better is being created for me that will go beyond my own expectation,  because what I see now is just a small part of the whole thing.

