The Narrow View

Today I was complaining about  why things don’t go the way I want.

Someone near to me say, hey! The way you want it doesn’t mean it is the best for you… so I stopped for a minute (actually hours) to think.

…and think.

As it turns out, I have a selfish and inadvertently way to see things, for what I want, must happen right now. I didn’t realize that sometimes one makes mistakes in order to look for instant gratification.

I was wrong. For sure I can see a part of what I think will be good for me, but nevertheless is just a narrow view of the good things that awaits me that I can’t see.

The best action to take is … to wait. To wait because if I don’t get what I want it is because something better is being created for me that will go beyond my own expectation,  because what I see now is just a small part of the whole thing.

11 thoughts on “The Narrow View

  1. Ooooh…. I love how this image aligns perfectly with your insight gleaned today. Great synergy.

    (And yes, it’s true that sometimes we have to move through something we think we don’t want in order to discover/realize that which we really *DO* want.)

Leave a Reply

