Popocatepetl, Mexico’s City View.

This is NOT a photograph of mine. I got this one from @AidaLiraL on twitter.

It is a magnificent view of Mexico City and of the active volcano Popocatepetl, that  means ¨Smoking Mountain” in Nahuatl (that is what Aztecs use to speak). The current volcano activity remains the same as last week. Yellow, phase 3.

You can see a previous post on Popocatepetl’s activity  HERE.

Just added a couple more photographs from the news, since a couple of days ago (May 7th) the Popocatepetl was rather active.

New photos: October 5th,2013

New photos: (May 7th,2013)

48 thoughts on “Popocatepetl, Mexico’s City View.

  1. Thanks, Cedric! My local paper (Philadelphia Inquirer) had a story or two last week about Popocatepetl, but I’ve been wondering what was happening. From this photo, it really seems to loom over Mexico City. (I know you assured us it’s at a safe distance – but the picture doesn’t look that way.)

  2. WOw the MTS are huge…never been there, much less much anywhere. I feel like this could represent God and him watching over all the town, houses, people, etc…that is what I see….what a nice photo.

  3. Thank you for visiting a number of my blog posts today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      1. Ay que bonito blog, esta lleno de buenos deseos lo mismo deseo para tiiii🙂 Nites!!!!😉 Chio

        P.d. sigue escribiendo así de bonito y sigue subiendo esas súper fotos🙂

        Enviado desde mi iPhone

        El 09/05/2013, a las 08:34 p.m., “Implicado” escribió:

        >
        >

  4. Of my 2 years living in Mexico City, I have NEVER seen the air this clear. Amazing how beautiful this city’s skyline could look without the air pollution.

  5. Hi Cedric. I’ve clicked ‘follow’ again on your blog. I hope this time it works. I’d stopped by the other day to make sure I was following you, as I do love your blog. I am having a horrendous time with my links ????. Keep your fingers crossed that my efforts have not been in vain, please. In the meantime, let me just say you have some truly stunning shots in this set. Thanks for sharing. Marcy

  6. Pingback: Mexican Love Legend | Implicado

Leave a Reply

